Return to Headlines

Osceola School District To Host Swearing-In Ceremony For Three New School Board Members


The Osceola School District will host a Swearing-In Ceremony and Reception for the three new members elected to the Osceola County School Board on Tuesday, November 17, 2020. The Ceremonial Oath of Office for Julius Melendez (District 2), Jon Arguello (District 3), and Robert Bass (District 5) will take place at 5:00 p.m., before the regularly-scheduled School Board meeting at the school district’s administrative offices, located at 817 Bill Beck Boulevard in Kissimmee. The swearing-in ceremony will be shown live and also made available to watch on demand at A courtyard reception will precede the ceremony at 4:30 p.m.