Important Links

  • County Sports Website

    School District of Osceola County Athletics Web Site

    Athletic Boosters

    Harmony Athletics Booster Web Site 


    NCAA Information

    The NCAA was formed in 1906 and is a larger association representing bigger schools and universities. NCAA schools are organised into three divisions, D1, D2, and D3.

    Division 1 schools are typically the largest universities, and compete in a minimum of 14 sports for both males and females. 
    Division 2 schools are smaller than D1 schools, and student athletes usually finance their education with a combination of athletic and educational scholarships.
    Division 3 schools are the smallest of the NCAA institutions. D3 schools are not allowed to offer athletic scholarships.

    Seniors wishing to play NCAA sports in college are REQUIRED to register with them.  Students should begin the registration process in their Junior year of high school.

    NCAA Student-Athletes Web Site
    NCAA Eligibility Center
    NCAA College Bound Athlete 2019.pdf


    The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics was established in 1937 and is a smaller association. It is made up of smaller 4-year colleges throughout the United States, and competitive levels are comparable to NCAA D2 schools.

    NAIA Student-Athletes Web Site
    NAIA Eligibility Center
    NAIA Guide for the College Bound Student (2018).pdf

Contact Us