We're glad you're here.

  • Welcome, Eagles!

    The Poinciana High School Counseling Department is where students and parents complete registration, meet with our school counselors, and receive academic advisement.

    School counselors are assigned by student last name or specialty programs. You can see the school counselor assignments to the right. Please email your counselor using the "Email..." link below to get in touch with your counselor.  You can also make an appointment to meet with your counselor using the "Book an Appointment.." link under each counselor name.  Students, remember that you can stop by the counseling office to meet with a counselor during your lunch if you have a quick question or need assistance.

    Schedule Changes and Add/Drop

    The window to request schedule changes has closed.  If you have a situation with extenuating circumstances please contact your school counselor.

    Graduation Requirements: 

    24 Credits

    2.0 GPA

    1 online class completion

    Level 3 or higher on 10th grade Reading FSA

    Level 3 or higher in Alg 1 EOC

    (or approved concordant score on SAT/ACT/PSAT for Reading and Math)

    Other Important Tests: Geometry EOC, Biology 1 EOC, US History EOC: 30% of overall grade

    Transcript Requests

    Current Students: Use the Xello App on Classlink to request transcripts.  If you need assistance with the process you can see your school counselor or the College and Career Counselor.

    Previous Students:  If you are a PHS graduate and you need your high school transcript or other records please click here for more information.

  • Administration

    Crystal Farrell, Assistant Principal of Instruction
    Crystal.Farrell@osceolaschools.net
    School Extension: 83103

    School Counselors

    **Counselors are listed by Student Alpha**

    Shanel J. Morris, School Counselor
    Student Last Names: A - B
    ALL AVID Students
    Shanel.Morris@osceolaschools.net

    Book an Appointment with Ms. Morris

    Wilmarie Rivera-Sierra, School Counselor
    Student Last Names: C - F
    Wilmarie.Riverasierra@osceolaschools.net
    School Extension: 83308

    Book an Appointment with Ms. Rivera

    Taylor Donovan, School Counselor
    Student Last Names: G - K
    ALL ASCEND Students  &  Valencia, UCF & UF Dual Enrollment Students
    Taylor.Donovan@osceolaschools.net
    School Extension: 83306

    Book an Appointment with Ms. Donovan

    Mariellie Ruiz, School Counselor
    Student Last Names: L - O
    Mariellie.Ruiz@osceolaschools.net
    School Extension: 83307

    Book an Appointment with Ms. Ruiz

    Denise Gettel-Capone, School Counselor
    Student Last Names: P - Ron
    11th & 12th  Grade Eagle Academy Students
    Denise.Gettelcapone@osceolaschools.net
    School Extension: 83305

    Book an Appointment with Ms. Capone

    Dana High, School Counselor
    Student Last Names: Ros - Z
    Dana.High@osceolaschools.net
    School Extension: 83302

    Book an Appointment with Ms. High

    Danielle Malfara, College and Career Counselor
    danielle.malfara@osceolaschools.net

    Lynette Burton, Valencia Transition Coach
    Lynette.Burton@osceolaschools.net
    Book an Appointment with Mrs. Burton

     

    Counseling Office Staff

    Angie Reyes, Guidance Clerk 

    Felicia Jones, Guidance Secretary
    Felicia.Jones@osceolaschools.net
    School Extension: 83300

    Glendaly Perez, Student Records Clerk
    Idenisse Rosado Alicea, Student Records Clerk